Meet the Governors

The school Governors play an integral part in the life of St Thomas CofE Academy. They generously give their time to support all areas of the school, providing a link between the MAT Trust Board, parents and the community - feeding into the Trust’s oversight and management of the school throughout their term of office.

Wherever appropriate, please contact the school at Should you need to contact the Chair of Governors, please email the Clerk to Governors at 

GovernorTypeFirst AppointedTerm of OfficeCurrent Term Start DateCurrent Term End Date

Martin Morris
AY2020/21 Chair
Trust Appointed01/09/20184 Years31/08/202130/08/2025

Helena SmithTrust Appointed31/08/20214 Years31/08/202130/08/2025
Neil BeardsTrust Appointed11/12/20184 Years11/12/201810/12/2022

Karen JonesHead Teacher-

Sharon PeakeCECET Appointed21/01/20194 Years21/01/201920/01/2023

Victoria AbbissStaff Governor01/09/20184 Years01/09/201831/08/2022

Aaron JacksonParent Governor31/03/20214 Years31/03/202131/03/2025
Rea ShepherdParent Governor31/03/20214 Years31/03/202131/03/2025

Previous Governors

Term of Office
Time in Office
Appointment Type

Allison Manns
4 Years
01/09/2018 - 23/09/2020
Trust Appointed

Margaret Shelley
4 Years
01/09/2018 - 18/11/2020
Trust Appointed

Antony Gouldstone4 Years01/10/2018 - 09/02/2021Parent Governor
Karen Colton4 Years29/01/2019 - 16/03/2021Parent Governor

Reverend Nick Watson4 Years21/01/2019 - 20/01/2023CECET Appointed
Helen MorrisEx-officio01/09/2018 - 31/08/2021Headteacher

Financial Information and Manor Multi-Academy Director information can be found on our Academy Trust website here.

Keep in touch. Sign up to receive our latest news and information.

St Thomas CE Academy

Mattox Road,
Wolverhampton WV11 3TG
Telephone: 01902 558963